Categories

Bay TSP Strikes Again….

<div class=\"postavatar\">bay-tsp-strikes-again</div>

One of my friends got a nice letter from his ISP, Saying that BayTSP has sent him a DMCA warning. The latest Anime to fall under this…..is Queens Blade.

Warning letter follows:


Note:This was given to me by a friend, and is not from my ISP. (His ISP is Charter, BTW).

> Dear Sir or Madam:
>
> BayTSP, Inc. (“BayTSP”) swears under penalty of perjury that Media Factory, Inc. has authorized BayTSP to act as its non-exclusive agent for copyright infringement notification. BayTSP’s search of the protocol listed below has detected infringements of Media Factory, Inc.’s copyright interests on your IP addresses as detailed in the below report.
>
> BayTSP has reasonable good faith belief that use of the material in the manner complained of in the below report is not authorized by Media Factory, Inc., its agents, or the law. The information provided herein is accurate to the best of our knowledge. Therefore, this letter is an official notification to effect removal of the detected infringement listed in the below report. The below documentation specifies the exact location of the infringement.
>
> We hereby request that you immediately remove or block access to the infringing material, as specified in the copyright laws, and insure the user refrains from using or sharing with others unauthorized Media Factory, Inc.’s materials in the future (see, 17 U.S.C. 512).
>
> Further, we believe that the entire Internet community benefits when these matters are resolved cooperatively. We urge you to take immediate action to stop this infringing activity and inform us of the results of your actions. We appreciate your efforts toward this common goal.
>

>

> Note: If your email program has inserted line breaks into either the email or web links above, you can copy and paste the entire link into your email program, or favorite web browser, respectively.
>
> Nothing in this letter shall serve as a waiver of any rights or remedies of Media Factory, Inc. with respect to the alleged infringement, all of which are expressly reserved. Should you need to contact me, I may be reached at the below address.
>
> Regards,
>
> Mark Ishikawa
> Chief Executive Officer
> BayTSP.com Inc. – as an Authorized Agent of Media Factory, Inc.
> Evidentiary Information:
> Notice ID: xxx-xxxxx
> Initial Infringement Timestamp: 25 Apr 2009 01:47:23 GMT
> Recent Infringement Timestamp: 25 Apr 2009 01:47:23 GMT
> Infringers IP Address: x
> Protocol: BitTorrent
> Infringed Work: Queen’s Blade
> Infringing File Name: [Mamiko]_Queen’s_Blade_Reina_vs_Tomoe_Outdoors_Battle!_.mkv
> Infringing File Size: 382718442
> Bay ID: 39488dfb12e8b7425fca25ba2814f9150770e4db|382718442
> Port ID: 0
> Infringer’s DNS Name:
> Infringer’s User Name:

Note: I did some checking around: All Queen’s Blade eps, RAW or SUB, have been targeted. All I have to say is: Be Careful.

8 comments to Bay TSP Strikes Again….

  • wow that sucks… Do you know if he torrented it? or ddl?

  • jopchan121

    Torrents, I have not heard anything about them targetting DDLs., nor getting them in IRC

  • NOT AGAIN.

    That aside Media Factory are licensor and sponsor for the Queen’s blade Animu so….IDK…

  • YWeL

    Well, I got one for from my ISP for Phantom too. So I’m gonna go find some DDL now. BT speed rather sucks anyway.

  • Haka

    I got the same thing yesterday, ‘cept it was on Queen’s Blade S2.

  • adliss

    One of my friends got that sort of think for the latest db Bleach, 252. stupid

  • consumer

    @adliss – Yup. Bleach 252 is targeted (fact).

  • Attractive component of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually loved account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing for your feeds and even I success you get entry to consistently fast.

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>